相关服务

注册商

登记

争议

条例

香港互联网注册管理有限公司

条例

有关新增中文字的政策

中文字包含不同字元,如繁体字、简体字及异体字。而注册一个 .香港 域名,其选择的字串,连同其全繁体、全简体及较常用的异体字都会以组合形式供注册人使用。这安排旨在减低公众对不同注册人持有不同字元之域名产生混乱的可能。

香港互联网注册管理有限公司使用中文相异字表(这里简称「字表」)以产生其中文域名之组合。第一个版本之字表包含 19,557 个字元,并由负责协调及制定全球中文域名技术规格、政策及指引之中文域名协调联合会制定。一般提供中文域名的域名注册处都不会提供字表以外的中文字作域名注册。

加入新的可注册中文字须经中文专家经程序识别其繁体字、简体字、常用异体字及不常用异体字,并加到字表里。

公众欲申请中文域名但发现中文字不在我们的中文字表里,而又希望 HKIRC 考虑加入这些字,请与我们联络。HKIRC会收集这些中文字并分批与专家联络。我们务求每不多于 6 个月时间都能为字表增添新字。在提供新中文字予登记前,HKIRC都会透过网站预先通知公众。若任何人士愿意提供电邮地址的话,我们亦会透过电邮通知。

Services

Registrar

Join

Dispute

Rules

HKIRC

Rules

Policy of adding Chinese Character

Chinese characters exist in traditional form, simplified form and variant form(s). Registering a .香港 Chinese domain name will result in having a package of domain names containing its selected form, its full traditional form, its full simplified form and in the form(s) with its preferred character variants. This package arrangement is to minimize confusion to the public and to avoid different forms of the same Chinese domain name being held by different people.

To generate the different forms of a Chinese domain name, HKIRC uses a Chinese Character Variant Table(“Table”). The first version of this Table contains 19,557 characters and was developed by the Chinese Domain Name Consortium (CDNC), an organization in charge of the coordination and formulation of technical standards, policies and guidelines for Chinese domain names on a global scale. It is a common practice that the characters not contained in the table will not be made available for domain name registration.

Making a Chinese character available for Chinese domain name registration requires the addition of that character to the Chinese Character Variant Table. Before a character can be added to the Table, its traditional, simplified and all variant form(s) must first be identified. This identification and review process should be performed by experts on the Chinese language and characters.

Public can let us know of any Chinese characters that are not available for .香港 domain name registration due to their absence from our Chinese Character Variant Table. HKIRC will collect these inputs in batches and work with experts periodically. Depending on the number of characters in a particular batch, the process to study and add these characters to the Table will take some time and typically no less than 6 months. Whenever there are new Chinese characters available, we will first inform the public by posting relevant notices on HKIRC website prior to making them available for registration. We will also inform those who are willing to leave his/her email addresses when informing us of the missing characters.